School Board   Wendy Schoolmeester - Chairman
Randy Erdman - Vice Chair
Jeff Baatz  - Clerk
Tami Taubert - Treasurer
Lance Oye - Director
Marcy Pals - Director
Katie Wiese - Director
Independent School District 2689 serves the Pipestone Area School District located in Pipestone County and portions of Rock and Murray counties. The district is governed by a seven-member School Board elected at-large by district residents. Board members serve four-year terms. The Superintendent is appointed by the Board and serves as the Board's agent. Board meetings are held regularly with the dates, places and times published in the local paper, district calendar and the school website.  You are welcome to attend the School Board meetings to observe its activities.